Programme 2016 - 2017

All meetings are held at the Womens Institute Hall, Crantock Street, Newquay.
Visitors are welcome, £3.00 per session. Members Free

2016

Friday 16th - Sunday 18th September

Fish Festival - Newquay Harbour


Tuesday 20th September 7:30pm

"Bats" - Sue and Chris Harlow - Cornwall Bats Group


Tuesday 18th October 7.30 p.m.

"The River Camel from Source to Sea" - Adrian Langdon


Monday 21st November 2.30 p.m.

"The Historic Arable Flora of West Pentire" - Mike Simmonds - National Trust


Monday 12th December 2.30 p.m.

"Cornish Poems, Yarns and Tales" - Pol Hodge Bard Mab Stenak Vur

Followed by Bring-and-Share Tea


2017


Monday 16th January 2.30 p.m.

"A very Cornish Village" - Tony Mansell - FOCS Webmaster Bard Skrifer Istori


Date to be announced

Annual Lunch


Monday 20th February 2.30 p.m.

"Weather Forecasting in Cornwall" - Kevin Thomas


Tuesday 21st March 7.30 p.m.

"Mining, Myth and Method" - Frank Kneebone


Tuesday 18th April 7.30 p.m.

Annual General Meeting
followed by "The Cornish Gorseth" - Liz Carne - Deputy Grand Bard Melennek


Saturday 20th May - Courtesy of Win and Peter Hicks, 7 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NX

Cream Tea


Saturday 17th June - Courtesy of Win and Peter Hicks, 7 Pentire Avenue, Newquay TR7 1NX

Pasty Lunch




FOCS Saint Piran's Flag

Saturday 3rd September 2016

GORSETH KERNOW
THE CORNISH GORSEDD - St Keverne


Saturday 26th November 2016

FOCS Winter Festival at Wesley Church, Aaltash


Saturday 1st July 2017

FOCS Summer Festival at Padstow


NOCS ARCHAEOLOGY GROUP (NOCAG)

If anyone wishes to join us and help us in our worthwhile work - looking after our archaeological and heritage sites, Site assessments and Clearance Work
Please contact Sheila Harper